Opening of the exhibition “Harmonies in Aluminium”

Great success for the inauguration of the VII edition of the COMEL Vanna Migliorin Contemporary Art Award, which saw the Spazio COMEL gallery crowded with artists and a large audience of fans.

The ‘Harmonies in Aluminium’ exhibition, connected to the COMEL Award, opened on Saturday 6 October. The 13 finalist works of the seventh edition has been on display since then. It was an afternoon characterized by art and sharing. Artists, enthusiasts and scholars have met to admire the 13 works in aluminum.

Harmony is the theme of this year. The artists expressed it in its most varied meanings with creativity and using different languages and techniques.

There was a powerful response from the public who began to vote for their three favourite works, using the special cards present at the Spazio COMEL Arte Contemporanea gallery, where the Award is held. On this occasion the place was literally sparkling with the thousand reflections of aluminum. The visitors’ vote will allow to award the Audience Prize, which will be presented on Saturday 20 October together with the Jury Prize.

Professor Giorgio Agnisola and Professor Anna Patrizia Fiorillo, respectively president and member of the jury of the seventh edition, attended the inauguration, introducing the 13 finalist works and getting to know some of the artists present on Saturday afternoon.

We remind you the appointment on Saturday 20 October for the awards ceremony, in the presence of the jurors Professor Lorenzo Canova, Andrea Baffoni and the president of the jury. We also remind the audience that it will be possible to vote for the preferred works until 17 October and the exhibition will remain open every day from 17.00 to 20.00 until 27 October.

The 13 finalists: Yinon Avior (Israel – Denmark, Copenhagen), sculpture; Maryam Baniasad (Iran – Italy, Milan), sculpture; Marco Cavalieri (Italy, Rome), sculpture; Laura De Lorenzo (Italy, Rome), sculpture; Lino Di Vinci (Italy, Genoa), painting; Sergey Filatov (Russia, Moscow), sculpture; Monika Kosior (Poland – Italy, Rome), sculpture; Marsel Aion Lesko (Albania – Italy, Rome), sculpture; Gisella Meo (Italy, Rome), sculpture; Carmelo Minardi (Italy, Catania), sculpture; Boryana Petkova (Bulgaria – France, Paris), painting; Simon Van Parys (Belgium, City Of Ghent), painting; Federica Zianni (Italy, Milan), sculpture.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!