Jury announced

After the announcement of the extension of the closing of the call to 7 July 2024, the organization of the COMEL Award also makes known the names of the members of the jury of this 2024 edition “Aluminium, Beneath the Surface”.

Reviewing the works entered each year is a jury of experts in the field led by the artistic director of the COMEL Award, Professor Giorgio Agnisola, art critic and writer, professor emeritus of sacred art and cultural heritage at the Pontifical Theological Faculty of Southern Italy, who recently picked up the important Montale Fuori Casa Award, an award of merit for journalistic criticism. Alongside prof. Agnisola, as well as Maria Gabriella Mazzola representing COMEL Industries, the promoter company and sole sponsor of the Award, this year’s 13 finalists will be called upon to select important personalities from the world of journalism, art and criticism: Alessandro Beltrami, art historian and professional journalist for the newspaper ‘Avvenire’; Bruna Esposito, artist, researcher and lecturer in sculpture techniques at the Academy of Fine Arts in Rome; and Stefano Taccone, art critic, curator, teacher of History of the art in the secondary school of second degree and addottorato in Methods and methodologies of the archaeological and historical-artistic research at the University of Salerno.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!