Announcement of the winner of the COMEL Award 2013

The jury composed of art critics Giorgio Agnisola, Gregorio Botta, and Agnes Martin, has selected the winner of this edition. The thirteen competing artworks are displayed at the Spazio COMEL in the exhibition “The Expressiveness of Aluminum.” This year, the public will have the opportunity to decide an additional winner by voting for three preferences on the provided forms in the gallery. The name that receives the most votes will be announced on Saturday, April 13th.

As for the jurors, they carefully evaluated not only the selected artwork but also the artist’s artistic journey, international significance, and communicative power.

These are the finalist artists chosen from numerous submissions from all over the world, despite the call being European: Julia Brooker (UK, Wales), Patrizia Burra (Italy, Grado), Anna Carusi (Italy, Rome), Rossana Cesaretti (Roxy Deva) (Italy, Rome), Tony Charles (UK, London), Beniamino Fabiano (Italy, Bari), Salvatore Giunta (Italy, Rome), Robert Kunec (Germany, Cologne), Venanzio Manciocchi (Italy, Latina), Fabrizio Sanna (Goa) (Italy, Villasimius), Cristina Simeoni (Italy, Mantova), Vassil Tenev (Bulgaria, Asenovgrad), Angelo Tozzi (Italy, Latina).

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!